Friday, June 24, 2011

Metro Manila universities suspend classes on June 25, 2011 due to heavy rains and floods

The following universities and colleges have announced suspension of classes on June 25, 2011 (Saturday) due to heavy rains and floods in Metro Manila:
Adamson University

Arellano University

Ateneo de Manila University

Centro Escolar University

City College of Manila

Colegio de San Juan de Letran-Manila

De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde

De La Salle University

Far Eastern University

Infotech Pasig

Lyceum of the Philippines

Mapua Institute of Technology - Makati and Intramuros

Miriam College

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Pasay

Philippine Best Training System Colleges in Rizal

Philippine College of Criminology

Philippine Merchant Marine School

Philippine Normal University

Philippine Women's University

Polytechnic University of the Philippines

Republican College, Quezon City

Samson College of Science and Technology

San Beda College-Mendiola and San Beda College-Alabang

St. John Bosco-Pio del Pilar and Ampid, San Mateo

St. Paul College Makati

St. Paul University- Quezon City and St. Paul University-Manila

St. Scholastica's College

Taguig City University

Trinity University of Asia

Unibersidad ng Maynila

University of Asia and the Pacific

University of the East-Caloocan

University of Sto. Tomas

University of the Philippines College of Law

University of the Philippines Manila

List of schools courtesy of ABS-CBN.

Meanwhile, check out the latest on Tropical Storm Falcon here: